Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Social networking and the Proms

Do any of the people who post here meet up at the Proms? Maybe social networking could be useful after all?

Currently at the Bax symphony 2 Prom.

I confess to being a bit wary of meeting up with fellow boarders. While it could be a great idea I just think that the vision people have of me in their head might just be better than the reality.
    "The sound is the handwriting of the conductor" - Bernard Haitink

Comment

Originally posted by Petrushka View Post
      I confess to being a bit wary of meeting up with fellow boarders. While it could be a great idea I just think that the vision people have of me in their head might just be better than the reality.
      Considering I picture you as a Russian puppet with internet access, I should think so!!

Dave2002: as a newbie, I'm definitely up for a meetup, and would suggest the IC bar next door as a good spot. The problem with meetups seems to be that the non-regulars don't all show up on the same day, and the regular Prommers are busy queuing and can't wander off too far or too long. However, the board ought to at least give it a try one night!

Comment

Originally posted by prokkyshosty View Post
        Considering I picture you as a Russian puppet with internet access, I should think so!!

Dave2002: as a newbie, I'm definitely up for a meetup, and would suggest the IC bar next door as a good spot. The problem with meetups seems to be that the non-regulars don't all show up on the same day, and the regular Prommers are busy queuing and can't wander off too far or too long. However, the board ought to at least give it a try one night!
        You're always welcome to do what Prokky did and come announce yourself at the front row: depending on who you are, I'm sure someone will be willing to talk to you. Even if it is just me.